Board Members

Printer-friendly version

The Consortium Board shall be no more than seven (7).  The Board shall consist of no more than five (5) representatives of the member institutions whose financial commitment, in the prior fiscal year, was the greatest, and two (2) members elected biennially by the balance of the remaining members, one each on alternating years. Changes of Board membership shall be effective July 1 of each year.

An individual may continue to represent his/her institution on the Board as long as he/she remains the highest-ranking official (or their designee) within the member institution and as long as the member institution is entitled to Board representation.

The Consortium Board shall govern the affairs of the Consortium and in connection there with may exercise all of the powers of the Consortium as provided for in these Bylaws.

Melissa Barnard, Secretary/Treasurer
Grace A. Dow Memorial Library
Contact: mbarnard@midland-mi.org

Emily Boersen
West Branch District Library
Term expires: June 30, 2015
Contact: emily@westbranchlibrary.org

  

Trish Burns
Public Libraries of Saginaw
Contact: tburns@saginawlibrary.org

  

Melissa Malcolm, President
Lapeer District Library
Contact: melissa@lib.lapeer.org

Stephanie Mallak Olson, VP
Iosco-Arenac District Library
Contact: s.olson@vlc.lib.mi.us

Tom Birch
Bay County Library System
Contact: tbirch@baycountylibrary.org

Erin Schmnadt, Member-at-Large
Caro Area District Library
Term expires: June 30, 2015
Contact: erin@carolibrary.org